User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Wastegate actuator fouling on block

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    555
    Thanked
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Wastegate actuator fouling on block

    As the title states, currently have a t28 off a rwd sr20 just wandering what you guys did in regards to the actuator and also bracket. Im running a gtir manifold and the turbo is currently clocked and everything fits fine apart from the wastegate actuator fouling on the block. Any pics and links would be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Tetris Champion impulsr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    555
    Thanked
    31
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I had a lot of trouble with this too. I ended up buying a generic wastegate mounting plate off eBay and modifying it the best i could to fit.

    Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to impulsr For This Useful Post:

    Redemption (27-06-2016)

  4. #3
    Leroy Peterson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    555
    Thanked
    50
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    are you running a manifold spacer? because that what everyone has to do with 2871's

    the wastegate was getting crushed a tiny bit with the GTX28 and a 10mm spacer, so grounded down the sharp edges on the block and filed out the wastegate mounting bracket. the amount of damage pictured wouldnt have any affect on the spring though, not deep enough.




  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Leroy Peterson For This Useful Post:

    Redemption (27-06-2016)

  6. #4
    Tetris Champion impulsr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    555
    Thanked
    31
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Im not running a spacer. I have a t28bb off an s15.
    My block has been shaved a little bit, if my memory is correct.

    Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

  7. #5

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    555
    Thanked
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yer not running a spacer, are you?

    The wastegate actuator doesnt fit any more now that the turbo has been rotated, looks like ill need to buy a custom bracket with elongated holes or modify mine and buy a longer rod.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •